Skip to content

Maintenance… Questions… and Contests

October 3, 2007

A few maintenance things here… gotta add my Ravelry logo, I’ve been on since August but for some reason keep forgetting to add my button… sheesh… my username is ‘Insanknitty’… what a surprise huh!

1469887888_c30e876d38_o.gif

and I’m adding on the Football Along… I don’t LOVE the sport, as most of you know, but Big Guy does, and therefore, I’m trying to embrace Sundays (Saturdays, Mondays, and sometimes Wednesdays) for the season, by knitting away to the whistles and thuds…

gse_multipart25670.jpg

Also… I’ve got to answer some questions… I should probably write them up as a separate post.. but then… well.. I’d probably never get around to it.. I’m giving myself 30 mins of blog time this morning because I’ve got a bunch of cleaning to do for our visitors arriving this Friday morning sometime…

First… the Fall Felted Bag Exchange question:

The colors of fall tend to be oranges, yellows, crimsons, and other ‘leafy’ colors – what is your favorite “Color of Autumn” and where do you see it?

Well… I love all the colors of fall, and it’s funny because normally I am not a brown/orange/red/yellow kinda gal… I’m more of a green and blue girl!ย  But in the fall I love all the fall colors.. but really only when combined together… you aren’t likely to find me wearing orange (except for my Joyner shirt).. but I love knitting those colors together, and I love browns in my wardrobe… I would easily wear browns with orange, red or yellow in the fall as well…

For the Fall Dishcloth Exchange

Are there any recipes you especially enjoy having in the Fall? Any foods that are seasonal that you especially enjoy?

Oh.. well, I love stews and crockpot meals in the fall… Chili is one of my favorite, and I love beef stew, though my Big Guy isn’t a fan…. This week I have it on our menu and plan to try a recipe I saw in Cooking Light… which will hopefully be one he agrees with… if not.. more for me I guess.ย  My favorite crockpot meals are stuffed chicken, chili, beef stew, and a roasted veggie stew… mmmm

Contest Time…

I’m not having one.. though I’ve considered it when I get close to my blogoversary or for a certain number of posts or some such thing like that.. nope.. not this time though… here I’m going to advertise some contests…

Anne and Holly are having a coffee swap.. check HERE for the info… Registration opens on October 24th… they’re hosting a contest to get the word out.. so go… get the info, post it on your blog.. and start dreaming of your beans…

I will be signing up for this… I know I said no more swaps, but I had told Anne before I’d do this (read that as… I’m a coffee freak and will do anything for coffee) and I’d help her if she needed it… and I know I mentioned that when I swore off swaps for the fall… there’s only one other swap I agreed to do as well, and that’s Anne’s dishcloth swap.. I think I remember her saying she’s hosting a holiday themed one and I know I’ll do that.. it’s quick, and easy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Another contest I saw is being hosted by Nichole… help her along in her efforts to raise awareness of dog adoptions and in her hopes for donations to the ASPCA… I have not adopted a dog myself this year, so I can’t earn those extra entries in her contest.., but our two doggies are pound puppies.. and we wouldn’t have it any other way!ย ย  Also, I’ve heard about the Snuggles project and have been saving my scrap yarn to start making some…ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Now I have to get knitting I guess to earn those entries… ๐Ÿ™‚

While you’re blog surfing… head over to Sharon‘s to wish her a happy birthday! Sharon’s going to help me with some product for a swap that Lesley and I are hosting in February.. so keep your eyes out for that… ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m so excited that I finished the knitting last night on my felted bag partners bag… I LOVE this bag and will be knitting myself one soon!ย  I will have pictures later today after some housecleaning is done! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  I will also include pics of today’s other project… the birthday cake for little girl …ย  I got the crumbing done last night… and promptly froze the bugger.. it’s just so much easier to work on it frozen! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ok, go refill your coffee mugs.. because I’m sure you need it after all that.. I know I need another cuppa in order to get through the housecleaning plan… shoot.. we’re out…. gotta brew more!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2007 8:58 am

    All well and good, but I’m itching for photos of this bag! And info on the one you’re doing for yourself…

  2. October 3, 2007 9:09 am

    Thanks for the link! ๐Ÿ™‚ Snuggle away!!!

Leave a Reply

