Skip to content

Swap goodness!**updated

October 1, 2007

When I got home from helping set up the bookfair at school, I found this at my mailbox…

dishclothswapbox.jpg

ooooh look at that artwork! I love boxes like that!

My swap pal did such an amazing job with my package.. I love love love it… the whole thing is amazing…

card.jpg

So very Victorian, and appropriate for our new home!

dishclothswap2.jpg

ooooh oooh oooh look at that mug… and that yarn colorway!!! And I’m not embarassed to say that that popcorn is already history!

stash.jpg

oooh and yummy sounding tea (hand blended), and that soap smells soooo like autumn!

loveit.jpg

My favorite mug now has a friend! And wait.. want a closer look at the stitch markers.. they’re sooo cool!

coolness.jpg

I love them!

And of course since it is a dishcloth swap… here’s the dishcloth… very cool colors… and a little difficult to see, but there’s a cool oak leaf in the middle!

cloth.jpg

forkids.jpg

My pal was so sweet that she even included something for the kids… we haven’t opened it yet… they’ll be home from school in about an hour… 🙂 ** The kids got home, and loved the ‘Cinderella skeleton’ story… I love the pictures… 🙂  Very Halloween!  And once homework is done I’ve promised they can make the crafts.  We have their cousins visiting this weekend for the long weekend, and we’re celebrating Little girl’s 3rd birthday, so this craft will come back out to do with the cousins as well!  Thanks so much Megan for thinking of the kids!

Thanks so much Megan! PS.. I want to talk to you about being a doula… 🙂

 

And… on a knitting note… I sent the following with my tea pal’s swap package today…

teacloth.jpg

teacloth2.jpg

I hope she likes her package…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2007 2:37 pm

    You got a great swap package there!

  2. October 1, 2007 3:19 pm

    Yea! I’m so glad that you like it. It really was fun. You’ll have to let me know what the kids think of their stuff. I’d love to talk to you about being a doula. I don’t do many births any more but will probably get more into it again as my youngest gets a bit older (she wasn’t a good sleeper and births always seem to be at night). Anyway, feel free to e-mail me with any questions! And yes, I did get that popcorn at the Yankee Peddler festival. Hope it was good!

  3. October 1, 2007 3:25 pm

    What a great package – the stitch markers are beautiful!

  4. October 2, 2007 12:17 am

    Ooh great package!! Now I wish I’d done the Fall Into Autumn Dishcloth Swap. *insert jealousy here* 🙂

  5. October 2, 2007 8:49 am

    What an awesome package! How’s the tea?

    I happen to know that you make a very nice “tea” cloth. The bobbles are holding strong…

Leave a Reply

