Skip to content

Fall Felting

September 27, 2007

So, the Fall Felted Bag exchange is having a contest with weekly topics similar to the Dishcloth exchange…

This weeks topic:

As of this weekend, the season has officially changed on the calendar – but what makes Autumn feel like Autumn to you, and why?
Ahh… I LOVE Autumn, it’s my favorite season… and it’s because of the change in temps and the new season smells… My Sister and I both have vivid fall memories of our daily walk to school and the chance to drag our legs through the HUGE leaf pile at the end of the ‘cut through’ road from Pickering Street to Winthrop Street back in Essex, MA… We’d walk along the stone wall, jump off the end into the big leaf pile that got caught up in the corner from the winds and the way the wall just trapped all the leaves… I loved that crisp browned leaves smell…

Pumpkin pie is my favorite, though Apple crisp is a close second.. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  And I make both, or variations of both every fall…ย  The fall means I get to bring out my favorite mug, and I was so pumped to find that the Pumpkin spice creamer was in at Wegmans! ๐Ÿ™‚ (as was all the Christmas flavored creamers too?? what’s up with that?)

fallcoffee.jpg

 

The Fall also means that I have glorious temps for my running adventures.ย  There’s nothing better than going outside and NOT sweating ‘before’ the run starts (as was almost ALWAYS the case when we lived in NC)… ย  I love the cooler fall tems, the Jeans and a Sweatshirt ‘uniform’ of Fall is my absolute favorite thing to wear…

And a teaser for my Swap pal… (ok, the perfectionist in me got to rip this whole thing out yesterday and start over… that’ll teach me to try something new while watching television!)

fallfelted.jpg

fallfelted2.jpg

What else is going on??? well.. Big Girl is going to be a Black cat for halloween this year. We have this very cool full length (long sleeved, long legged) leotard that’s made with a stretchy black velvet that we found at the Consignment Sale in Raleigh a year or so ago… So all she needs is a tail and some ears…

whatthe.jpg

See Fun fur antagonists… it does have it’s valuable uses! Now for that hat.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Middle guy’s going to be a Bat and wants a similar hat to his sister’s so I’ll be making two… now where’s that pattern?

Also on the needles recently.. Anne’s contest cloths…It was knit on size 7 straights, bamboo, in Continental style.

ribbed.jpg

These are knit in a Sugar and Creme sparkly christmas red… and green (if I could just find where I stuck that one… )…

And here’s the blocked candy corn for my Fall Dishcloth swap pal…

candycorn2.jpg

And… it’s Thursday.. and Chan always does Dogs on Thursday… so here’ s my pups…

Murphy’s eye is red because of a damaged nerve a few years ago that caused him to lose muscular control on that side of his face.. he cannot blink, but his 3rd eyelid trained itself to blink… so his eye often is red and a bit swollen on that side…

murphy.jpg

chewy.jpg

Have a fabulous Fall day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2007 8:51 am

    That bag should be called pumpkin pie too. Yum.

    Your pups are so sweet! Pets for both for me, please??

  2. September 27, 2007 9:51 am

    Oh a woman after my own heart… I LOVE the pumpkin spice creamers and all the xmas/winter flavors as well! We only use flavored creamer in our house. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The pups are adorable – i’ve got to get my Thurs post up soon!

  3. September 27, 2007 11:38 am

    I’m a New England girl too! Your dogs are too cute!

  4. September 28, 2007 10:27 am

    Autumn is my fave season as well!

    How cute your big girl is going to be! I cannot wait to see photos, and of Middle guy too!

    DD is also going to be a feline (a pink baby jaguar) – but the costume came with ears – and DS chose to be… a squeleton! Yikes! LOL

  5. September 28, 2007 10:27 am

    And, what tiny little one is going to be?

Trackbacks

  1. The Bag Lady and The Pro - Home

Leave a Reply

