Skip to content

I finally did it!

September 17, 2007

This weekend I knit SOCKS!

So… ok.. they’re baby socks…. but they’re socks.. and I think they came out cute.  The first one’s heel turned out much better than the second.. but I think it’s great practice for my first pair for me.. or rather.. for my kids… they all begged for a pair as soon as they saw the finished set for my friend Merry’s baby. 🙂

pumpkins.jpg


Merry’s son is due on Halloween, hence the color scheme…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2007 8:35 am

    Love, love, love!!! Those look so great. Aren’t socks no matter the size lots of fun??? I love the pumpkin theme…

  2. September 17, 2007 8:53 am

    Cute!! I’m not a fan of orange, but gee how perfect!

  3. September 17, 2007 12:47 pm

    Those are so cute!!!! I tried to make my nephew a “Froggy” hat- but it never quite fit him… Oh, well. In case you don’t check the HSKS 3 page today- watch for an owl sometime this week- she should be there by Thursday!

  4. September 17, 2007 7:24 pm

    They’re adorable!

  5. sallenlouise permalink
    September 17, 2007 9:09 pm

    awwwww, how adorable!

  6. September 18, 2007 10:04 am

    Omigod, those are too adorable! Excellently done! I hope my first pair of socks turns out as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

