Skip to content

POA Preview

September 12, 2007

siriusposter.jpg

Ok, I finished knitting this up last night, and two things irk me… first.. I ran out of the yarn I was using… GRRR… and rather than rip 2/3 of the pattern I just finished in another color.. it’s fine… I”m just going to use it… not display it… second.. it’s much larger than my usual patterns…  I’m going to re-knit this today on smaller needles to see what it does to the gauge… I’ll post the pattern sometime later today

Here it is… the POA cloth (excuse the terrible photo quality.. I’ll take a new pic outside later)

 poa.jpg

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2007 11:35 am

    That looks great!!! You are one talented pattern maker!!

  2. September 12, 2007 3:37 pm

    Hooray! A new Potter cloth! I can’t wait to make it.

    🙂

    S-H

  3. September 12, 2007 3:44 pm

    I love it!!

  4. September 12, 2007 3:52 pm

    Remember the snitch won’t be released till Jenean announces it!

  5. September 12, 2007 11:31 pm

    Actually, I really like the two tone. I think I will do the same, after all why not?.. Funny how things work out when you least expect it.
    Besides Wizards LIKe lot’s of color. Look at Mrs Weasley! Now there would be a swatch to make.. How does one define her anyway, other than LOT’s of color!

    LOVE, LOVE ,LOVE your patterns!

  6. sallenlouise permalink
    September 13, 2007 10:46 pm

    AWESOME!!!!! You did a fantastic job!!

  7. September 14, 2007 5:37 am

    Thanks for adding me as a friend on Ravelry! I like your blog, too!

Leave a Reply

