Skip to content

Fall Dishcloth Swap Topic question

September 10, 2007

fallbutton.jpg
Topic

Now that in some geographic locations the weather is starting to turn cooler, do you change the type of yarn(s) you knit/crochet with? If so, what do you now knit/crochet with instead and why? If not, why do you not switch and what do you knit/crochet with?

Nope… even in spicy hot NC in the middle of the summer I’ll still work with whatver yarn I have on the needles… cotton, wool, acrylic (yep I even knit acrylic)… doesn’t matter.. now that being said, I have not knit very much with wool… I have done a handful of felted projects…

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2007 5:52 pm

    Hi Michelle,

    I use whatever yarn I have here no matter what time of year it is. I wish I could buy yarn for seasons etc. Ahh the things I’d be making then.

    You sure blogged alot today, love the swap stuff… this is why I haven’t done one yet though, I am afraid mine would seem so lame. How creative they were.

    I love that lace pattern, what’s it called? You know I’d love to try that one.

    Aunt Kathy

Leave a Reply

