Skip to content

Fall Into Autumn Dishcloth exchange Questionnaire

September 4, 2007

1. Do you knit or crochet? How long have you been doing it? I Knit… I learned when I was 12, but didn’t get really ‘into’ it until my early 20’s.. so I’d say I’ve been knitting officially for hmmm 15 years?  Wow.. 15 years…

2. Have you made dischloths before? Do you use them yourself, give them as gifts, or both? Oh yes, Oh yes and Oh yes!

3. What’s your favorite cotton to make cloths from? What cotton would you like to try that you haven’t before ? I typically rely on the handy dandy Peaches and Cream… or Strawberries and Creme whichever I can find at the local craft stores… I’ve tried Brown Sheep Cotton fleece, which makes a nice soft washcloth for the bath!  I’m open to trying any other cottons out there!

4. If you knit, do you prefer circular or straight needles? For all, do you prefer wooden, metal, or plastic needles? I like both, circulars and straights and since I haven’t got too many circulars I’d love to give them a try.  I prefer wood, but the circulars I like best are the metal Addi Turbos 🙂

5. What are your favorite colors? Any colors you don’t like much? I love all colors and in the fall I really love the fall combinations with oranges and yellows and reds and greens…

6. What do you like best about Autumn? Everything!  The weather is so nice, and the smells are amazing

7. Pies: Pumpkin? Apple? Pecan? All of em? or No Thanks!  Pumpkin all the way!  Blueberry is a close second!

8. When you were a kid, were you the one who couldn’t wait to get started with school , or the one who overslept on the 1st day?  I couldn’t wait!  I loved school and still do! (though I’m not currently in school I live through my kids vicariously!)

9. Do you celebrate Halloween? (The real key here guys is especially knowing if you have an aversion to the holiday or little goodies/decorations associated with it, given the timeframe of the swap) We were just discussing Halloween at the dinner table… the kids want us to be the ‘scary house’ as usual!  We really get into halloween at casa de Malach!

10. If you had to choose just 3 edible ‘goodies’ to eat for a full year, what 3 would you choose? Werther’s, creme savers, and any cookies!

11. Do you have any pets? Kids? Husbands who seem like kids? 😉 All the above… 2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 husband, 2 daughters 1 son…  🙂  And really, the husband counts as the 2nd son…

12. If you were to describe a particular yarn that shares traits of your personality, what would it be and why?  Cotton, reliable, strong, resilient, yet soft…

13. Do you use your cloths mostly for dishcloths, or as facecloths? Both (not at the same time though)

14. Favorite Fall Holiday: Halloween or Thanksgiving and why? (Feel free to share another fall memory if you do not celebrate either of these holidays)  Halloween… because you get to dress up and be someone you might wish you could be in real life!

15. Do you have any allergies or aversions your pal should know about?  Nope!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

