Skip to content

HSKS3 Swap Questionnaire

August 31, 2007

ravc1024.jpg

 

1. What Hogwarts house have you been sorted into? Ravenclaw

2. List your favorite double-point needle brands, including size and length.Or would you prefer circulars?

I love bamboo needles and have several Clover ones but would like to try another brand (but don’t know of many names) Since I’m a scarf swapper, straights are fine, I don’t suppose I’d need DPNs

3. Would you like to try a new brand needle? If so, which brand? Size? Length?

I would love to try a different brand of bamboos, though am not familiar with the various brands out there other than Clover.

4. If you are a RAVENCLAW, do you prefer the colors in the film or the book? Do you have a strong preference?

I prefer the movie colors

5. Do you have any allergies?

Nope thank goodness

6. If you are swapping scarves – what is your desired length for the pattern? This will help your partner find the pattern that is just right for you and buy yarn accordingly.

I’m vertically challenged… so I guess I’ll need to measure some of my scarves… I do like how the Harry Potter scarves tend to be long… I imagine that whatever amount of yarn is required for a standard scarf will certainly work for me since I’ll be knitting mine just a bit shorter…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sallenlouise permalink
    August 31, 2007 10:24 am

    Hi!
    I just wanted to say hello. I also sent you an e-mail!
    Love your trinity stitch cloth from previous post!!

  2. sallenlouise permalink
    August 31, 2007 10:26 am

    I goofed, lol! It’s the pattern from Emily. 🙂

  3. August 31, 2007 1:53 pm

    Hey there, fellow Ravenclaw. Let me know if you need anything!!!

    Your “smart and witty” Prefect,
    Tanya or Tia (your choice)

  4. August 31, 2007 10:20 pm

    Hi, Just a quick question regarding a scarf… Are you looking for something that is more functional or more “flashy”? Your Swap Partner, Devin

  5. September 3, 2007 2:12 pm

    I’m in Gryffindor but wanted to say hi. I’m also registered for the fall dishcloth swap and wanted to say hi there as well. 🙂 Good luck and have fun.

Leave a Reply

