Skip to content

What have I knit lately?

August 30, 2007

Ok… I did get some knitting done over the last several weeks, not a whole lot, but some…

First off.. I finished (late as is the norm this summer) my Dog Days Swap Package.. Steph was my partner, and we didn’t get to do much ‘chatting’… between my unbelieveably hectic summer and hers… well.. it just wasn’t in the cards… She posted today that she got her package and that she liked it…  🙂  here’s what I sent her…

Here’s the dishcloths

dogdaysswap.jpg

This is a pattern available from Emily

knittingneedles2.jpg

This is the ‘Trinity Stitch’ cloth that I got from the book of patterns my previous Dishcloth Swap pal sent me…

trinity.jpg

And a ‘paw print’ dishcloth from here
paw.jpg

Here’s the ‘Mandy’s Candy Bag’ I knit up and filled with Dr. Pepper flavored Jelly Belly’smandyscandy.jpg

I have also knit (through a few ‘test knit’ groups) a few other dishcloths…  🙂 I’m still working (and sadly will be late) on my vacation swap pal’s package.. but I don’t think it will take me too much more time!

🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2007 4:39 pm

    Cute baggie and I love that cloth with the ball of yarn and needles!!!

  2. August 31, 2007 8:57 am

    Beautiful package – as alwasy – and Dr. Pepper flavored jellies? Mark will require some…

  3. September 1, 2007 7:33 pm

    Hmm…I’m going to have to look for those jelly beans. I really like the ribbon you used on the bag. It works perfectly with the yarn.

  4. September 2, 2007 9:04 pm

    The colors for the candy bag are so stinkin’ summery cute! I LOVE the knitters’ dishcloth!

  5. September 3, 2007 11:38 am

    Lovely package. Stephanie really seemed to love it. How could she not with all those lovely pink yarns!!

Leave a Reply

