Skip to content

Fall Felted Bag Contest questions

August 27, 2007

1. What is your favorite yarn for felting, and why?

Hmmm I’ve only felted two items thus far and both were made with Patons Mernio Wool yarn… I don’t know if that makes it my favorite, but I didn’t have any troubles with it!

2. Name one person in the swap who is not from the U.S. and tell us where they are from, and link to their blog. Chrissie is from Singapore!

3. Find one person in the swap who has a dog, and let us know the name of their dog(s) and link to their blog. Alana has ‘Flex and Jayda’ two totally adorable boxers…

4. Find one person in the swap who has a child or grandchild and link to their blog JoAnn P. has grandchildren (which by default means she also has children hahaha)

5. And finally, tell us if you like October or November more, and why! (Yea, I know part of September and November are technically fall, but for this question, only October and November matter!) October hands down… typically in October you can still wear jeans and a sweater or sweatshirt without a jacket… and.. October first is my first baby’s birthday.. Murphy (our dog) will be 13 this year… October 13th is my youngest child’s birthday and she’ll be 3 this year.. and October 10th is my wedding anniversary… #9 this year! I adore halloween and the chance to dress up and pretend with my kiddos!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2007 1:47 pm

    And I haven’t felted with Patons, except for my beloved SWS…

    Tell Murphy and Chewy they’ll get the nod when I answer the contest questions! 😉

  2. August 27, 2007 8:48 pm

    Ahh fun! Chan’s anniversary and my b-day are in October too, so it’s definitely shaping up to be a happy month 😀

  3. August 30, 2007 4:04 pm

    I’m working with Patons for the first time right now, and loving it!

    Your kids are adorable in their uniforms! I love school uniforms – my oldest goes to a public school but they have a uniform, and it makes life so easy in the morning!

Leave a Reply

