Skip to content

Call Me Crazy.. yet another swap!

August 21, 2007

I can’t resist Harry… he’s my secret boyfriend you know… the idea of living the life of a magical person… eating chocolate frogs and hiding under the cloak of invisibility while lighting off some of the Weasley twins wizard weezers.. (is that what their called… man, it’s late and my brain is failing me!) just the idea of living in one of JKR’s books… well… I can’t get enough of it… so… here I am signing up for Round 3 (2nd round for me though) of the Sock kit swap, and I’ll instead be doing it as a scarf kit swap ! 🙂

hsks3logo.jpg

 

I had the option of choosing my house.. but did the sorting hat quizzes anyway… oddly they all came out different, and what’s most odd is that in my first round I was sorted in 3 out of 4 quizzes into Hufflepuff, and this time… not one of the four had me in Hufflepuff!!  I had 2 for Ravenclaw, 1 for Slytherin, and 1 for Gryffindor!!  Weird… I chose majority and am going to be in Ravenclaw… which is good since I love blue and grey (aka, Silver)…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2007 9:23 am

    I’m a swap ‘ho too. 🙂 But making socks for someone else intimidates me still. I’d enjoy the scarf bit though.. hmmmm…
    Love the Sirius Black cloth! My daughter is going to knit it! I’ll send you a pic when she’s done.

  2. August 22, 2007 7:12 pm

    Have a great time. I’m truly on a swap diet at this point! I can’t wait to see what you give and what you get…

  3. August 24, 2007 6:09 pm

    I too am on a swap diet, but I wish you lots of fun with your ‘harry potter’ swap. I’m sure you will have a lovely time.

  4. August 25, 2007 12:14 pm

    I can’t wait for the HP swap to start! Us Ravenclaws are going to win the House Cup this year!!!

  5. August 25, 2007 2:52 pm

    That’s a tempting swap…

    I’ve been meaning to thank you for the Sirius Black pattern. I am utterly in love with Sirius, but deeply conflicted, too. I was so delighted when he arrived on the scene in HP4, then absolutely devastated and rather bitter when he was whisked off again in HP5. (I miss Dumbledore, too, but at least he’d made it to a ripe old age.) Also, I’m not altogether pleased with the choice of actor to play him in the movies. I’d much have prefered Alan Rickman, if he hadn’t already been tapped as Snape. Gary Oldman just seems grubby and untrustworthy–I want a more solid Sirius.

  6. August 26, 2007 9:08 am

    If there’s any woman who can handle multi-swaps, getting settled into a new home, taking care of little ones, enjoying hubby, and managing to knit in between – that woman is you! LOL You never cease to amaze me with all you manage to accomplish!

  7. August 26, 2007 11:12 am

    I never expected swaps to be so addictive!
    You’ll enjoy the HSKS3 swap, I really loved the first one.

  8. August 27, 2007 1:57 pm

    I’m right there with you – I signed up for FFBE, SP11 & HSKS. They really are addictive – but turning out to be a lot of fun. I love Harry Potter so I just couldn’t resist this one. Plus – you don’t have to make anyone socks. I don’t think mine are quite up to swap par yet – family only. :O)

Leave a Reply

