Skip to content

Knit 1 Tea 2 Swap Questionnaire

August 4, 2007

mail.jpg

Knit 1 Tea 2 Color Swap Questionnaire

  1. Do you like loose tea or bags, or both – something you want to try? Both

  2. What is your favorite kind of tea (Brand, flavor, variety, etc)? Barry’s Irish Tea (only available in Bags as far as I know)

  3. Favorite color in regards to tea or one you would like to try? (black, green, red, and white) (keeping in mind that this is how this swap is set up). Black, though I have never tried Red and wish I could find a Green that I like.

  4. Would you say you were a tea pot kind of person or just a hot water heater kind? Hot water heater Gal (adding on 8/6… I have a beautiful new tea pot that my last Tea Swap pal, Mia gave me that I’m anxious to share with my Tea Addict Mom who arrives this Friday!)

  5. What tea accessories would you like but have never purchases for yourself? hmmm can’t think of any. I expect I’ll update this as I read other blogs…

  6. How do you prefer to be pampered? (examples: mani/pedi, bubble bath, yummy treat, etc). Pedicures, massage, bubble baths, yummy treats? Oh hmm was I only supposed to pick one?

  7. If you were a kind of yarn what would you be and why? Anything machine washable! (3 kids under 7 require that)

  8. If you had to knit/crochet baby booties, a fun fur scarf, or a fair isle sweater, which would you choose and why? A fun fur scarf because my kids love something new to do ‘dress up’ with and they can knit up fast and are crazy enough yet pretty enough to use for dress up.

  9. What other event would make you skip a tea party? (A garden party? A book club meeting? A yoga class? Opening night for a new action thriller? etc?) A marathon race, or maybe a specialty spin class.

  10. What treat would you consider essential at your tea party? (Sweet? Salty? Scones? Those petite pastry trays with a couple of all sorts of things? Little crust less sandwiches?) Scones!

  11. When buying yarn for a project how do you choose – do you buy the one called for or do you substitute? I usually substitute because I seem to always pic those patterns where I can’t even FIND the yarn it’s calling for.

  12. What do you carry your knitting/crocheting in when on the go? A canvas bag or my new Harry Potter Sock Kit Swap Bag.

  13. Favorite movie to watch while knitting/crocheting? 24, Survivor, House… don’t watch too much tv during the summer beyond those 3 shows…

  14. Are you a traditional tea cup kind of person or a mug type of person? Do you care if they match? Mugs… and no they don’t have to match. Though I’ve always wanted a traditional tea cup but just have never purchased one.

  15. Favorite childhood birthday party? Sledding party, I was 8 or 9 I think.

  16. Favorite type of scone and jam? I love blueberry jam and pretty much any kind of scone. I’m not a huge fan of the Starbucks, highly sugared types (frostings etc… bleh on scones)

  17. If you use candles, what is your favorite scent? Vanilla, most ‘edible’ scents

  18. If you could choose 3 people to have ‘tea’ with, who would they be and why? (famous or not, living or dead). Beth, Gillian, and Sinead. Beth is my best friend and college roommate. We spent our Junior year in Ireland, and Beth lived with Irish Natives, Gillian and Sinead (and 2 others) in a flat near the college. We spent every afternoon over a cup of Barry’s Irish tea.. I’d love to be back there doing just that right now!

  19. You’ve been invited to a tea party, what ‘props’ will you wear (formal or casual)? Casual… because I don’t do anything ‘formal’… and I’d probaby find some cute ‘tea’ hat.

  20. Any allergies/preferences you have or are willing to admit to? None

  21. Anything we missed that you want your pal to know? I have a tremendous tea stash, so please don’t feel like you have to add TOO much to it! 😉
5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2007 5:54 pm

    You decided to join! Welcome and happy tea drinking! Have a safe drive home and a great time at camp.

  2. August 4, 2007 6:22 pm

    Whoohoooo! Thanks for joining in. I think next summer someone needs to host a pedicure kit swap or something… Or maybe we can have lots of pedicures on a knitting cruise?

  3. Sue permalink
    August 5, 2007 5:49 am

    i love green tea from http://www.teacuppa.com…i prefer them loose

  4. jerrydenver permalink
    August 6, 2007 11:26 am

    I am a big fan of Barry’s tea and I also like Bewley’s Irish Breakfast. I have found that http://www.tealaden.com carries most all of them along with several loose teas that I like.

  5. August 6, 2007 5:35 pm

    I know that you now have a proper tea pot since I hunted one down for you. And the Barry’s is wonderful; you are right about that.

    I was cleaning out a closet in my mom’s house and found a decorative tea pot that is perfect for you. This one is purely decorative so let me know if you want it.

Leave a Reply

