Skip to content

Over Due Thank you’s (picture heavy post)

July 27, 2007

So… it’s been over about a month now since I received my Tea Swap and my Harry Potter Sock Kit Swap packages and today I finally got to take some pics of my loot! 😉

First the Tea Swap. I got to meet my swap partner (which I did previously mention) Mia… it was so cool to meet her in person. Not only did she give me the BEST Swap package EVER… she was really really cool… and… she threw in a bunch of washable wool yarn since we were in the middle of our move from NC to PA… and here in PA, my kiddos will need warm hats, mittens and scarves… and I’m sure that I’ll be able to knit plenty with the amount of yarn she gave me! Holy Moly girl!

Here’s my luscious loot!

mmmm Berry Wine… img_3088.jpg

yummy yummy yarn… LOOK AT ALL THAT YARN PEOPLE!!! This goes way above and beyond the requirements for our swap!
img_3106.jpg

Ok, I’ve never spun before.. but she sent me the prettiest drop spindle and some raw wool… while it’s not something I’ll get to soon… I am really going to enjoy trying it out this fall! 🙂

img_3102.jpgimg_3101.jpg

More fun knitterly goodness…. I LOVE the key chain and it’s already attached to my keys!
img_3099.jpg

And onto the Tea component…

A very “ME” Madeline Engbreight (I know I’m spelling that wrong) Mug, with cool felt flowers and a beautiful Silk Gerber Daisy head… soooo cool (it was on the top of the box when I opened it)
img_3092.jpg

And some great loose leaf teas, a brewable Iced Tea and a flowering tea (which I can’t wait to try but will probably have to at least until next week… The Tea pot is amazing!!! Again WAY above the call of duty there!

img_3091.jpg

And.. some cool Gettysburg PA reading materials.. 🙂

img_3089.jpg

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

I can’t thank you enough Mia!! You’re an amazing swap partner!

My Harry Potter Sock Kit Swap partner is Helena… Helena had a medical problem that surfaced during our swap, and a month went by without her posting. I just saw yesterday that she’s back… and is trying hard to quit smoking to help with her medical issue… stop by and wish her well!

Look at this awesome bag and the cool yarn and yummy Hogwartly candies!

img_3087.jpg

And finally… my dear friend Chan

img_3072.jpg… she sent me this awesome surprise gift… some beautiful stitch markers, made by Alabama Fiber Dreams… who’s link I’m currently missing but will update soon…

I leave you with some of our flowers and a new Sparky relaxing in the back yard photo…

img_3069.jpg

img_3067.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2007 10:21 am

    What awesome packages! You deserve to be spoiled! Looking forward to Tuesday…

  2. July 28, 2007 3:36 pm

    Wow, you received some great packages!

Leave a Reply

