Skip to content

Not very ‘wordless’ Wednesday

July 25, 2007

sparky.jpg

Sparky… playful and happy to be back with the family it seems. He even let Chelsea (who’s only 2 3/4 hug him and kiss him last night. This is him this morning though, just prior to breakfast (I was certain I’d get a photo if I waited to feed him!)

I have unfinished business… and I tried to get this done last night but John was using the laptop to do ‘camp‘ business so I couldn’t get ahold of the computer… besides I was too busy finishing the Deathly Hallows… Devon, I hope you’re done by the 31st so we could potentially discuss it!

First… AGES.. and I mean AGES.. (well, to me.. a few days seems like ages anyway) ago, Isabelle nomiated me…

rockin_girl_blogger.jpg

Thank you readers, and Isabelle for considering me worthy of this award! I’m so flattered Isabelle that you think I rock, because you are the reason I started my own blog! (well I had been thinking of it for quite a while, but after following yours I finally got busy on mine!)… I obviously cannot re-nominate Isabelle for this award… so I will nominate the following seriously Rockin’ girl bloggers!

Anne, Chan (who’s already been nomiated), Devon, Anny, Aunt Kathy, Donna (Because she bought yarn AT the Blarney Woolen Mills) and Kristi.

And since I’ll never get this posted if I don’t stop somewhere along the way…

Here’s a little contest I joined after reading about it on Chan’s blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2007 2:49 pm

    Thank you so much for my nomination! That was so sweet of you to think of me. I will be done with HP by next week have no fear. There will be lots to discuss because I will have seen the movie too. Looking forward to next week…

  2. July 26, 2007 8:02 am

    Michelle, I don’t think I’ve ever been nominated for anything. Thank you so much.

    I have been advertising your new HP cloth too, I hear about HP everywhere I go. And so far there are several who are or will be soon, knitting up your designs. You are really good at this, and inspite of all the moving and everything.

    Hats off to Michelle, she really ROCKS

  3. July 26, 2007 2:40 pm

    Thanks so much! I still need to nominate others too… Maybe my head will be clearer tomorrow with the ocean RIGHT THERE.

    Sparky looks so cute!! I would want to hug him and kiss him too, sneezes aside.

  4. reddogknits permalink
    July 26, 2007 6:11 pm

    Thanks for the nomination – rockin’ girl blogger? WOW! Lipstick on teeth and all 😉

Leave a Reply

