Skip to content

The Kitty’s back

July 24, 2007

I keep singing in my head the song ‘My boyfriend’s back and he’s better than before… hey la, hey la, my boyfriend’s back!’

Our cat disappeared the day we moved into the new house… he’s an outdoor cat, and has done this disappearing act before.. but never for more than 2-3 days… its been a little over a week! John and I had decided to call the animal control folks and hang posters in the neighborhood today.. it was going to be my project this morning to find the printer, and start making fliers…

I went out onto the back stoop to feed the dogs and Sparky came sauntering by.. meowed at me as if to say.. ‘ok, where’s MY food’… I mean, I’d put it out for him every night for the first 5 days… and it never got touched! Even WET food which I despise…

He chowed down on some wet food (since we have it)… and seemed pleased… we tried to bring him inside, as if to say ‘see… we’re here now.. this is our stuff, it’s going to stay here’… but he was less than thrilled with the idea of coming into the house for a visit… we let him back out and he took off into the woods on our side yard. He watched me put his food bowl and water on the front porch though so I’m certain he knows where we are now and will stick around!

Thank goodness too, because after the whole Chewy ordeal and telling the kids that their dog is going to die soon… well I was less than thrilled at the prospect of sharing the news that their cat was gone too!

**Note… I’m not really reading my friends blogs right now for fear of Harry Potter spoilers… so gang I’ll be checking back with y’all when I’m finished reading… I’m a bit more than half way through… šŸ™‚ I’m limited to night time reading only right now…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2007 2:37 pm

    Don’t worry about any spoilers from me!!!! I am still reading it and I wouldn’t do that to you or anyone else.

    Kitties can be funny. I bet Sparky decides to be an indoor cat once the weather turns cold and snowy.

  2. July 24, 2007 3:16 pm

    Aaaww… So sorry about the dog… I hope your Kitty will feel at home soon.

    Good luck with Harry Potter reading!

    I am also a late evening reader… šŸ˜‰

    PS: Cannot wait to get your email!

  3. July 24, 2007 3:44 pm

    I’m so glad your Sparky is back. My Sparky spent the night out last night. We’ve been having hot days, and he was off partying in the cool of the evening until 6a.m. What, I ask, is the point of sharing my home with two cats when neither of them sleeps on the bed?

  4. July 24, 2007 4:35 pm

    Glad to hear your kitty is safe. I am reading HP too and am on page 237. No spoilers from me! I get to meet you next week, that is so cool!

  5. July 25, 2007 8:47 am

    My blog, and Anne’s, are spoiler-free. Everyone seems to be respecting the sane who have lives and couldn’t just sit down and read the whole book over the weekend!

    I’m *SO* glad Sparky came back! I know that had to be a tremendous relief for you. Sparky doesn’t like change, eh??

Leave a Reply

