Skip to content

I owe two great big THANK YOUs

July 1, 2007

First to Helena, for a super awesome HPSK swap package.. I love my monogrammed bag, it’s so cool!  And the yarn is lovely and just everything.. I really love the little matchbook notebook and the stitch markers are beautiful!  I’m sure I’ll end up having to share my goodies with my kidlets.. but that’s how it goes 😉  I haven’t had the time to find my camera yet… so I’ll take picks tomorrow and hopefully get a chance to get back online (that’s slim to none)…

Second to Mia, wow… Mia.. you’ll be getting another package from me… I haven’t even had the chance to completely go through my box yet for my Tea Swap… you WAY outdid yourself…   Meeting you was really very very cool!  I’m sorry my kids were so chatty and demanding of my attention.. because it would have been so nice to actually have more time to chat…

I will have extremely limited email and blog time while I’m in NY…  I’ll send along Chewy updates as I get more news (including now.. we have gotten the news that her cancer is malignant, and is likely already spread… we are just watching her for signs of pain, discomfort, loss of appetite etc., at which point it will be time to help her go over the Rainbow Bridge… and to the field filled with woodchucks, bunnies and squirrels for her to stalk and chase all day long… )

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2007 2:17 am

    I am so sorry to hear about Chewy. I do hope that she suffers very little before having to head over the rainbow. How cool is it that you got to meet one of your swap pals? Hope you are traveling safely and that the turkey makes it to NY in one unthawed piece. Have fun with the in-laws.

  2. July 2, 2007 10:01 am

    Hugs to you and pets for Chewy. I too hope she suffers precious little before finding her way across the bridge…

  3. July 2, 2007 4:10 pm

    It was nice to meet you on Saturday. And the kids were fine. They had been cooped up in the car for a few years. And enjoy your box. I hope you are able to enjoy the wine in peace.

    Chewy was a very well behaved dog Saturday. (Actually both dogs were.)

    And you do not have to send me anything else. Enjoy your package and start warm winter knitting now. The kids will thank you later.

Leave a Reply

