Skip to content

Dog Days of Summer Questionnaire

June 29, 2007

Do you knit, or crochet, or do both? How long have you been knitting\crocheting? Just knitting, can’t seem to get the hang of crochet yet…

Have you knit dishcloths or dishtowels before? Have I? Oh.. have I!

What are your favorite cotton yarns? Is there a cotton or linen you’ve been dying to try but have not? No particular favorite, I’m open to trying anything new.. I use sugars and cream, lionbrand cotton plus?, hmmm I’ve got some mercerized cotton but haven’t used it yet, and got a really cool recycled cotton I haven’t tried yet either… I’m really open minded…

Are there any cotton yarns you don’t enjoy knitting with? Nah.. not yet anyway…

What type of needle do you prefer using? (Metal/Wood/Plastic) Prefer wood, but use everything.

What other projects do you enjoy knitting or crocheting? Hats, scarves, mittens, afghans… just about everything really… I’m getting ready to start with my first sock!

Do you have other hobbies or enjoy other kinds of crafting? Scrapbooking, reading, running, jigsaw puzzles

What kind of treats do you like? Chocolate? Candies? Nuts? All the above, with the exception of dark chocolate… I actually prefer hard candies, love butterscotch or caramels.

What colors are your kitchen and bath decorated in, if any? Just getting ready to move into a new house, so we haven’t got the colors determined, other than our current bath towels, which are dark forest green and slate blue

What are your favorite colors and what colors do you dislike? I like everything, even oranges and yellows if they’re in fall color groupings, my favorites are greens and blues though..

Do you drink coffee? Tea? Other beverages? All the above.. my other is diet coke, and water, sadly missed the coffee exchange!

Do you have any kids (human or pet variety!)? 3 human children ages 7,5, and 2.5 and three furbies, 2 dogs, murphy age 12 and chewy age 10, and Sparky our cat, age 7

Do you have any allergies? nope, thank goodness!

Please share 3 tidbits about yourself that you think your pal and other swappers might find odd or interesting.

1. I run every day generally about 6-8 miles with a weekly long run around 10 miles
2. I have a master’s degree in biology that I use to teach my children to love science (at the moment anyway)
3. I learned to knit the same year I started running, which was when I was 12. 🙂

Also, please note that my family is making a state move (obviously)… so I will be offline for the next few weeks!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 29, 2007 3:30 pm

    Miss you already! 😉

Leave a Reply

