Skip to content

Ok, I’m getting lots of hits but…

June 27, 2007

I can’t even see what’s being said… sadness…

My hits are coming from the ‘Dishrag Tag‘ forums… and let me tell y’all how bummed I am that I missed out on this little treasure of a swap.. it sounds SOOO cool.. I heard about it JUST after it closed to participants… (Anne, Devon, Chan… I want to do this if I can’t get in on the next one.. will you all help me??) Anyway… someone over there posted about my Harry Potter dishcloth and I keep getting hits from their forums.. but I’m sad because the vain side of me wants to go see what’s being said… but I can’t.. because you need to be a participant in the ‘tag’ to be able to see the forums…

To learn more about dishrag tag, click the above link and scroll down to the entry from June 12th? Sounds like fun doesn’t it!?!?! I want to do this.. I’m bummed I missed out… Maybe I’ll start my own..

hahahaha

Maybe I’m just out of my mind from lack of sleep and too much work, and today.. too much sun! ๐Ÿ˜‰

oh poo!

๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2007 6:20 pm

    I missed out on that AND the tea swap, by just hours. POUT! Next time. Bookmark the blog, and when it opens up, we will pounce – I mean, sign up right away! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. June 27, 2007 7:26 pm

    Ooh that sounds like so much fun!!!!! Count me in – we must attack (or rather politely sign up) when it happens again or like you said maybe we could do one of our own and call it something different…

  3. June 27, 2007 9:13 pm

    Well, having come here FROM the dish rag tag forums, I’ll tell you what’s being said ๐Ÿ™‚ A lady posted that you had the pattern up and that she had knit one (two?) for her nephew and someone else said “wow, that’s so cool” or something to the effect. and That’s it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Everyone else (like me ๐Ÿ™‚ ) is just following the link… and it is really cool!!! I’ll probably knit one for me and my aunt (who got me started on Harry Potter!) so Thank you, from all of us who are just browsing about ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Swap-Pal permalink
    June 28, 2007 4:47 pm

    Well I am not dishrag tagging either. It sounds like fun.

    What you need is a vacation. With your move and all, doesn’t sound like you’ll be having an actual one. So your virtual vacation better be good, eh?

    I’ll do my best! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. June 28, 2007 6:47 pm

    I’m with you guys – totally stunk I missed out – they filled up or what have you. We should do something similar. Or make round 3 of the dishcloth swap be a tag one ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. July 3, 2007 7:21 pm

    Hi! I’m the one who alerted folks to your patter. I don’t think I’ll be betraying any confidences if I share what’s been posted so far (only three comments, but 151 people have read my original post about the pattern).

    My post: In case any of you are Potter fans, InsanKnitty just posted a great Potter dishrag pattern last week:
    https://insanknitty.wordpress.com/2007/06/16/harry-potter-dishcloth-design/
    Iโ€™ve already knit several for my nephew.

    Comment 1:
    Sarah, thatโ€™s an awesome patternโ€ฆthanks!

    Comment 2:
    Snitch and everything!

    Comment 3:
    I cranked this one out on Wednesday afternoon/evening. Itโ€™s really quick and fun. Thanks for posting it, Sarah-Hope!

    I’m going to head back now and tell folks they should thank YOU, not me, since you’re the genius who came up with the pattern ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

