Skip to content

Just how many … A recounting of the Freezer eats this week

June 26, 2007

Cans of Spaghettio’s do you think a stressmonkey Mom and her 3 kids can eat for dinner (two days in a row)? 7! S…E…V…E…N… the shocking part of that number is that I only ate 1/2 of a can… my 3 children ages 2.5, 5, and 7 ate the remaining 6 1/2 cans! That’s literally a can each for each of the two dinner meals! HOLY MOLY…

Tonight I had the last serving of Shepherd’s pie that was from the freezer, and tomorrow it’s looking like the kids will be having frozen veggies and frozen pancakes :-)… or homemade Pierogies that we made with my mother-in-law at Easter… hmmm Pierogies seems more reasonable with the veggies.. .don’tcha think? Yeah, that would be great, however… tomorrow we’re going to Chick-fil-a to meet Abby’s school friends and teachers for a goodbye thingie… dang!

Here’s what’s left in our big freezer…
A Turkey
A bag of the flash frozen chicken breasts
3 bags of frozen veggies
1 container of Orange Sherbet
3 boxes of popsicles
1 box of frozen pancakes
5 tubs of homemade spaghetti sauce

WHY on earth do I still have a Turkey in the freezer?? Oh yeah, John changed his mind at christmas and wanted Ham…

I think I’ve done quite well at eating down the big freezer… now a quick glance at the kitchen fridge/freezer combo tells me there’s a bunch more ice cream (JOHN) and some frozen chicken fingers… thing is… we’re having dinner with friends tomorrow, so really we only have Thursday and Friday nights to eat down more of the freezers…

I think the kidlets are having pancakes for breakfast tomorrow! πŸ™‚

In all seriousness… I’m down to the wire now… and I have extremely limited computer time. I owe TONS of emails…

Kena, I got your message, I’m so glad you like your swap package!
Mia, I’ll email you… I can either potentially stop and MEET you to pick up my KTS3 package on my drive up on Saturday, or you can mail it to my in-laws where I’ll be from Saturday until July 7th
Devon, Anne, Chan, I’m trying so hard to keep up reading your blogs… know that I’m a bit sad that I can’t spend more time ‘chatting’ right now.. .but in a few weeks I’ll be back to my chatty self!

My running is suffering, I’m not staying ‘fit’, I’m not eating right, I’m soooo exhausted and stressed… but I’m hanging in there.. and I’m a tiny tiny bit ahead of my schedule I set for myself this week.

Stop in and check out my Christmas KAL.. it’s coming along nicely, and you KNOW you want to get ahead of the game and knit up your christmas gifts early… we’re even having a contest! πŸ™‚

Ok, back to the boxes… πŸ™‚

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2007 9:50 pm

    Running around in circles *is* exercise. You have a turkey in your freezer for the same reason I have at least 15 pounds of the only bacon in the world Mark will eat. (And no, I can’t exactly put that reason into words.)

    The blogs will keep. I have the day off tomorrow and Mark and I are running away together, just for the day.

    Hang in there. It will be over before you know it, and you’ll be settling into your PA home!

  2. June 26, 2007 10:30 pm

    hope the move is going well. I just got back from vacation and see that I won the little contest you were hosting. However, I’m an internet moron and can’t figure out how to e-mail you from my blog. Can you e-mail me first since I’m inept???

  3. June 27, 2007 1:10 am

    Good luck with your move, Dear Michelle! πŸ™‚

    I so know what you are going through… This year, it is going to be the first time ever in 7 years of marriage that we spend 2 Christmas in the same place! LOL

    I think you did a pretty going job eating-down the freezer and the fridge.

    Now, pass that turkey over here, and keep me some pancakes… I am coming to help you! πŸ˜‰

    … I wish…

    Good luck with the packing, and I hope you will find some time for yourself to relax and run soon…

    Your new house looks wonderful! πŸ™‚

    {{{HUGS}}}
    Isa

  4. June 27, 2007 1:12 am

    Hey! I have signed up for Dog Days of Summer too… πŸ™‚

  5. June 27, 2007 2:59 pm

    Somehow, I don’t think the ice cream will last too long as hot as it is with kids around. And I am sure you can find some one to take the rest of the food off your hands. And yes, kids can eat Spaghetti-Os like you wouldn’t believe. And I just emailed you my cell number so you have it.

Leave a Reply

