Skip to content

What have I been knitting/doing lately?

June 22, 2007

Well in the midst of all this GIGANTIC chaos, I have been completing some projects! I finished Abby’s dress, and while I think it’s adorable, it’s too big… bummer.. but still a great summer dress to wear over her bathing suit (which is exactly what she’s doing today while she’s having a splash day at camp…

img_2823.jpg

img_2824.jpg

img_2825.jpg

The ‘error’ that appears in her top is still bugging me, but I’ll ‘live’.. Abby loves it and doesn’t care that there’s a mistake… I know now that since I’m knitting this pattern from stash, using Lionbrand Micro Spun, that it’s really got a lot of stretch… so when I cast on Chelsea’s (matching ‘twin’ dress), I’ll adjust accordingly… guess this is what happens when you design your own pattern!

We’ve got only 2 days left here until John heads to PA for good… (with the exception of when we come back to meet the packers and movers)… so last night we celebrated with a dinner out to the first place we ate here when we came to North Carolina in 1998. Bullock’s Barbeque… mmmm yum. I really really enjoy Carolina style barbeque… and fortunately have found a recipe for it so I don’t have to go without when we’re Pennsylvanian’s. πŸ™‚ We invited Abby’s godparents and ‘god cousins?’ to go with us, since we won’t be seeing them again for quite some time… our kids showed us once again, that we need to crack down on public behavior… I don’t quite undersand why they think it’s kosher to be complete nutballs in public… Keith and Gina’s girls were fabulous… as always… Afterwards we went down the road to Locopop’s for some gourmet popsicles, mexican style… We went there on the recommendation of a friend Abby’s (her mom, not the friend)… and I loved it, though John thought it was in a scary’ish’ neighborhood.. (note to self, maybe we should have gone during daylight)… Reviews of Locopops can be found here and here

img_2820.jpgimg_2819.jpgimg_2820.jpg
img_2818.jpg

And… on top of all that goodness yesterday, I received some surprises.. well.. I knew they were coming.. but whenever you’re getting a package that you ‘don’t’ know what’s in it… well of course it’s a surprise!
img_2810.jpg

Anne and Chan.. you’re the best!

Look at all this surprisy goodness…

img_2811.jpg
img_2813.jpg
img_2816.jpg

My packing/unpacking is nearly done.. today’s a camp paperwork day… and hopefully a bit of relaxing.. and potentially a RUN! sheesh! I hope I can get the chance to read some bloggy goodness tonight!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2007 10:27 am

    Love the dress! No one else sees the mistake, I promise, so quit pointing it out. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the “pop” information. I’m pretty sure we don’t have such around here, but I’ll have to see what I can find. I’m so glad you got doubly spoiled today; you deserve it!

  2. June 22, 2007 11:43 am

    Michelle, I had just checked your blog this morning and the dress wasn’t there… I guess I had a premenation, LOL. I love it and would love to make one for my niece Hannah… she turns 6 in August and I’d love to give her a homemade tank dress… I have been searching for tank patterns I don’t think I could create one. Probably cause I’ve never made one. Maybe later you can email me, in your spare time, LOL.

  3. June 22, 2007 11:09 pm

    The dress is lovely! I love the micro spun from Lion Brand – it is so soft. So you like ‘Loco pops’? What awesome packages you received – nothing wrong with a little spoiling…. Hope you got your run in that you wanted!

  4. June 23, 2007 11:21 pm

    Hi, Michelle! I got your package this morning. Thank you so much!!! You are such a sweetie!!! :-)))

    I am so glad you got spoiled as well… πŸ™‚

    I really love the dress you made for your little one! I think you did a great job! And she looks so lovely in it! πŸ™‚

    I hope you have fun at camp… so Happy Running! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

