Skip to content

She knew I needed a pick me up!

June 13, 2007

img_2718.jpg

Today has been LESS than lovely… I’m cranky… nothing is going right… my kids are driving me out of my mind.. and… I can’t even send them out to play because it’s raining puddles (as Abby would say)… plus the thunder and lightening is pretty rough right now..

Laura, my dishcloth swap pal sent me my package! 🙂 Wahoo! And it’s sooo cool! I love the book of patterns, they all look great and I love the summery colors in the cotton she sent! The bag is the perfect size for bringing a dishcloth project along with me 🙂 Abby’s already trying to lay claim on it… but I’ve warned her she is NOT going to get it.. especially NOT today! And how did you know that I love See’s candies!?!?!

Thanks Laura!!!

img_2719.jpg

img_2720.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2007 9:16 pm

    I can see why Abby tried to lay claim to it. At least you are getting some rain. It is dry here. But it looks like we might get another thunderstorm this evening. Enjoy!!!

  2. June 13, 2007 9:19 pm

    See?! Everything is right and wonderful in the world! Your generous and well-timed gifts were rewarded with a package of much goodness just when you needed it.

    How cute is that?! I love it all too! Way to go, Laura!

  3. June 14, 2007 2:13 am

    I’m so glad you liked it and received it when you needed it most. :o) My first swap package is a success!

  4. June 18, 2007 12:24 pm

    What a lovely package! Even though you know it is coming – sometimes when you get it, it is just at the right time! That book looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

