Skip to content

Stash bust?!?!

June 12, 2007

Oh Man…

stashbust.jpg

I’ve been knitting Abby a tank that I’ll make into a dress a la Isabelle… and working from stash of course… and three things happened…

1. I made a mistake and didn’t see it until SEVERAL rows later… i’m NOT frogging this… Abby likes it… even with the mistake, though I’m mildly annoyed… grrr

2. I found out that while it seemed like it was going to be too big, I should trust my calculations.. I tried it on (with the circular needle still on…) Abby and sure enough it will be fine… and will even have room for growing for at least the year!

3. I am going to run out of yarn. I’m so annoyed… because this is supposed to deplete my stash, not add to it…. I’m going to make her a little purse to go with it and hopefully I’ll only have a little bit of the yarn left…

Speaking of the yarn.. I’m not sure I enjoy working with it… the threads separate all the time and it’s just a pain… I do like the feel though.. it’s so soft…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2007 6:50 pm

    Which yarn are you using? Could you add a different color and make the top striped? I am sure that she wouldn’t mind. And don’t worry about the mistake since it makes the pattern your’s.

  2. June 13, 2007 3:18 am

    That’s knitting up so cute! I like the patterned stitch of it.. and you knit like a maniac woman LOL

Leave a Reply

