Skip to content

Finished something for MYSELF for once

June 6, 2007

I made this scarf from a wonderful Colinette yarn that I got at my LYS a long time ago and kinda forgot about until I started shopping in my stash for the summer stash out… I knit it up fairly quickly.. and love the result… and Murphy and Chewy didn’t mind posing too much!

Also, we gave the teacher gifts today to Ms. Sanders and Ms. Quesenberry… we’re sad to say goodbye to Joyner tomorrow…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2007 9:45 pm

    Very cute – and knitting for yourself is even more wonderful and impressive! Congrats – I love it 🙂

  2. June 7, 2007 2:53 pm

    Still giggling about the true confessions, Potter-style! LOL…

    Your children are so precious! I love that Abby has her own sense of style coming on. Of course, the day will come when she’ll be aghast that you posted said photos for the world to see…

    And I am in awe of your sweet pups, the models! I have tried repeatedly to do cute poses with my dogs and my knitting, and aside from the Mugsy is sleeping shots, it hasn’t worked out so well. The scarf is lovely too, of course!

Leave a Reply

