Skip to content

Flylady you are my hero!

June 1, 2007

flylady_toon.jpg

Dear Flylady,

Last July my family started an adventure from hell called, selling our home for an out of state job transfer… You got this insanely stressed out totally together stay at home mom of 3 whipped into shape and on a cleaning schedule that put most SAHMs to shame! Of course it meant organizing, decluttering, and donating nearly all of my children’s toys to make it even humanly possible, but it worked! We signed a contract on our home in December, and promptly found out that the transfer was ‘ON HOLD INDEFINITELY’. That’s ok though, because you kept me sane enough to keep my house sparkling clean until we closed in February.. and then, somewhere in the midst of my too numerous packing boxes, I misplaced you!

Today, at last, I found you, tucked into the back corner of our basement at our rental home… you gave me a huge hug and said… ‘set your timer Michelle, and take those baby steps to getting your house back in order’… you understood that the move to a rental property meant I essentially lived in my minivan as I spent nearly all day on the road transporting kids to various schools, to the point that my van looks like this… and you were ok with that… you stuck your feather duster out just far enough for me to see it. Oh it’s really convenient that today was my very first day since moving that I didn’t have to drive kids anywhere… I even (gasp) skipped the gym for a day with you!

Thank you thank you thank you for showing yourself… I performed the longest home blessing ever today, and my house is nearly sparkling. My payment for my hard work… my son said ‘mommy it smells so clean and looks so good in here’… and I am just all warm and fuzzy inside so thrilled to have you back in my life!

I raise my purple and black ostrich plumed feather duster in your honor,

Michelle

ps.  The move to PA is now imminent!  For real this time (I think) 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2007 6:34 pm

    Yeah for moving finally!!! Any word yet on dates?

  2. June 1, 2007 7:07 pm

    I used to flutter under the Flylady’s wings, but… Yeah. Maybe she needs to do a fly-by at my house, and hover in a holding pattern for a while.

    Kudos to you! I bet your sink is shining. 😉

Leave a Reply

