Skip to content

We’re in PA… finally!

May 24, 2007

So, we’re here in PA… and this afternoon we’ll be house hunting… in the meantime, we’re suitcase hunting. Somehow my suitcase got left on the rental car bus.. and in the confusion of 3 kids, 6 bags, and 3 car seats.. we left MY bag on the bus… or at least we think we did… we’re trying to track it down…

Under normal circumstances I’d be ok with this, however, my Littles want to go to the pool… I’m not so sure the Chelsea will be cool with staying on the stairs since I don’t have a bathing suit to wear…

ON the drive from the airport in Philly to our hotel here in Wilkes-Barre, I was able to finish my stockinette scarf in Collinette… it’s so yummy soft… I’ll take a photo and add it here later… I still have to weave in the ends… I also started a gift dishcloth for a surprise for a friend.. I have a few of these to make, and plan to knit them in between swap items 🙂 My HPSK is ready to mail, however before leaving I didn’t have a chance to run to the post office… which is good since I also forgot to photograph it… I saw on the site that there have been packages going out, and arriving! Exciting!

I also wanted to post here some pictures that the preschool teacher had for all of us parents in her room on the final day of school… they are soo cool because they are pics of each of our kids during the first week of school and the last week of school… standing in the same spot to show how much they’ve grown and matured during the year… Here’s my JJ… in the fall of 2006

falljj06.jpg

And here he is now… spring 2007
springjj07.jpg

Off to a hotel breakfast and then an attempt at the pool… should be interesting for sure…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2007 7:01 pm

    There is always Wal-mart or Target for a new bathing suit. But I hope you find your suitcase soon. And please do not say that your extra knitting is in your suitcase?

    And I can’t wait to see your finish HP socks. I am working on mine and almost ready to turn the first heel. I love toe up socks.

  2. May 25, 2007 1:31 am

    Thankfully, no my knitting was NOT in that suitcase… it was in my carryon.. as all ’emergency’ items are! 😉 I spent much of today knitting since the Littles weren’t on best behavior, so we postponed the pool until after lunch. We didn’t make it to Target or anywhere for a swimsuit either, but John did stop at a Kohls and picked me up a skort and a pair of shorts, two shirts and some unders… I’ll try for the suit tomorrow… Oh, and I’m not in the HP sock swap, I’m in the sock kit swap… I haven’t knit socks yet… though I did buy yarn for it a while ago, and really should start…

  3. May 25, 2007 2:25 am

    Wow what a great picture idea!! Sometimes when you’re ‘too close’, it’s easy to not notice the serious growth that can take place over a school year – it looks like your little one is becoming quite the little man!! 😀

    Hope you get to enjoy PA in spite of things being a bit nuts and looking for a house and such!!!

Leave a Reply

