Skip to content

The LYS

May 23, 2007

Anne has a contest on her site about the LYS that she posted after a series of ‘unfortunate events’ and discontinued yarn… Her post prompted me to venture off to my LYS, the one in Cary that I never go to because it’s farther away, and while it should be etched into my mind due to the uniqueness of it all… I somehow manage to forget about it..
img_2536.jpg

img_2537.jpg

Shuttles, Needles and Hooks should be visited by any yarn lover.. .it’s this little hole of a place, with 6 rooms and a hallway crammed floor to ceiling in delicious yarns… there’s even a sale section upstairs… I don’t know if they have the same issue with discontinued yarns that Anne ran into at hers… but it’s still such a cool place to go and oggle yummy yarns!

img_2534.jpg

img_2535.jpg

Add:
Of course I purchased yarn… but it was for swaps only..;-) I am participating in a knit from your stash through labor day… though I am considering an ammendment since we’ll be moving from the area and I won’t be able to shop there again…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2007 5:45 pm

    So did you buy anything is the real question?

  2. May 24, 2007 11:29 am

    Of course I purchased yarn… but it was for swaps only..;-) I am participating in a knit from your stash through labor day… though I am considering an ammendment since we’ll be moving from the area and I won’t be able to shop there again…

Leave a Reply

