Skip to content

Summer of Stash (out)

May 18, 2007

So, I’m joining the ‘Summer of Stash Out 2007’ which is going to be good for me since we’re now moving and I hope to have less stash to move, and more completed projects as a result 😉  here are my goals

1. Finish my UFOs, namely, Abby’s skirt, and my cabled scarf (need to find my pattern)
2. Get significant work done on all three children’s dishcloth afghans
3. Use up my spare ‘leftovers’ skeins on swap goodies
4. Knit up the hats for my nieces and nephews for christmas
5. Knit my mom’s reader’s wrap
6. Knit up some scarves to have on hand for christmas gifts

Rules:
1. I can buy a skein if needed to finish a project
2. I can buy skeins of brown sheep cotton fleece for the children’s afghan’s once I’ve run out of what I pre-purchased
3. Once I finish my hat designs with what I have in my stash, I can purchase yarn for test knits of the various sizes in the different weight yarns I’ve envisioned
4. I can purchase yarn for my mom’s reader’s wrap, but ONLY after I have finished my UFOs.
5. I can purchase sock yarn for my first pair of socks 🙂
6. Since we’re moving to PA mid-summer, I can check out my new LYS and make at a minimum 2 purchases before Labor day.

sos20074.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2007 11:43 pm

    Vacation yarn doesn’t count as stash. Nor does sock yarn. Just saying…..

  2. May 19, 2007 12:27 am

    Ok, you’re right… but if you’re moving to a new place.. then it’s technically not vacation yarn is it??

    hehehe

  3. May 21, 2007 8:46 pm

    Yarn purchased on vacation most certainly does not count. I’m going to Santa Fe this summer, and I intend to pig out.

    Where are you moving to in PA? I live outside of Philadelphia. Welcome welcome!

Leave a Reply

