Skip to content

The move is ON

May 17, 2007

Yikes… admitting that is a lot harder for me than I’d expected… but it’s true… after 1 year of waiting, and selling a house, and moving to a rental and waiting and waiting.. oh and did I mention that we had to WAIT for nearly a year???  The offer from Postal finally came…

it’s a bit surreal actually, I mean… the idea of it actually coming was almost a pipedream for a while there… I mean who do you know that was asked to move/transfer with a company that had to wait for that long for an actual job offer to be finalized??  Well… we did… and while we haven’t yet officially accepted the offer… we plan to.  We’re waiting (something we consider ourselves professionals at now)… for the relo plan… but when we get that.. we’ll set a date..

Where are we heading?  Pennsylvania…

The kids are half and half on the idea… JJ loves it because we hope to find a house with a pool… but Abby… she gets that she’s leaving her school and her friends… and she’s not all that thrilled… I feel for her because I’m kinda not that thrilled either at times… I’ve made good friends at her school too… and I was really looking forward to JJ starting up this fall too… and hoping to get Ms. Cheek again!  I loved working with her and will be sad to say goodbye.  My biggest concern actually is the spanish… I have yet to find info on an immersion program in PA like what we have here… and will likely have to go with a tutor… I refuse to give that up… kids are sponges and we need to take advantage of our window of opportunity for language development…

well, enough babble.. I’ll be discussing the move at length here no doubt…

Yesterday I designed a dishcloth.. I’m knitting it up now to see how it looks.. this is my first attempt at designing one.. so we’ll just have to see how it comes out….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2007 7:04 pm

    Pennsylvania is a nice state. Well depending on where in the state you are. And you will be that much closer to MDS&W. How soon will you be moving? And I am sure that you can find an immersion program for Spanish.

  2. May 18, 2007 2:19 am

    Congrats! (?)

    Parts of Pennsylvania that I’ve seen are beautiful – but that was toward Jersey. What part will ya’ll be heading to?

    Sounds like a lot of changes coming!!! Are you more excited, or more nervous? I think I’d be a lot of both!

Leave a Reply

