Skip to content

I’ve been tagged

May 13, 2007

Directions: If your life was a movie, what would the soundtrack be?

1. Open your mp3 library
2. Put it on shuffle.
3. Press Play.
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing.
5. When you go to a new question, press the Next button.
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool.
7. Don’t skip songs.

My Movie:
1. Opening credits: “Conventioneers” Barenaked Ladies
2. Waking up: “Freeway of the Plains/ Lady Kerosene” Spin Doctors
3. First day of school: “Give it away” Red Hot Chili Peppers
4. Fight song: “Blame it on me” Barenaked Ladies
5. Breaking up: “Tonight” Def Leppard
6. Happiness: “Beast of Burden” The Rolling Stones
7. Life’s okay: “Too Little Too Late” Barenaked Ladies
8. Mental breakdown: “Master D Stave” Cherry Poppin’ Daddies
9. Driving: “Goody Two Shoes” Kenny Loggins
10. Flashback: “Let’s Get Funkee” C+C Music Factory
11. Getting back together: “Celebrity” Barenaked Ladies
12. Wedding song: “Johnny” Violent Femmes
13. Birth of first child: “oooh Baby” C+C Music Factory (ok, that’s just hilarious!)
14. Final battle scene: “American Baby” Dave Matthews Band
15. Death scene: “Fairytale of New York” The Pogues
16. Funeral song: “Club Limbo” Squirrel Nut Zippers (oh NO!)
17. End credits: “That’s What I Like” Jive Bunny & The Master Mixers? (I can’t read the full name)

Ok.. given how many times Barenaked Ladies came up it’s obvious that I have all of their albums on my iPOd 🙂 I’m surprised that C+C Music Factory came up twice and pleased that the Pogues, Squirrel Nut Zippers and Cherry Poppin’ Daddies came up… I really enjoy some alternative stuff to my normal BNL and Dave Matthews Band fixes that are a daily thing 😉 My running mix wasn’t hit once… so no surprised from Eminem or Usher, or any of that crazy 90’s dance stuff that I like to run to ‘I like to Move it move it ” etc. 😉

Thanks Annemarie! Ok, so now.. I assume I have to go tag some folks 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 14, 2007 10:06 pm

    Oh wow, I haven’t heard someone talk about The Pogues in FOREVER.. That brings back some serious memories!! Thank you for posting your list 😀 we have a few artists in common haha

Leave a Reply

