Skip to content

what a cool class!

May 11, 2007

The class was amazing… loud.. .and fun!

The CEO, Bahram Akradi, instructor for the class, from Lifetime Fitness was just amazing.. his accent was interesting… I think he may be Austrian.. I’ll have to google him later… but what a killer class. My poor friend Heather who I talked into coming looked like a deer in the headlights a few times… but she was a trooper and pulled through great! He had a co-instructor with him as well.. and both of their style was just amazing… taught it in a way I have only seen just recently… with zone work… it was just amazing,.. certainly a tough tough class… in fact, I’m sore today, and that’s saying something for a cycle instructor who (though not currently teaching any classes) takes regular classes every week!

They brought a class participant up to the front to ‘help’ teach the class.. the poor thing looked scared a few times…

Here’s the photos we got… it was dark in the room during the class.. so they didn’t come out the best.. I tried to edit them in iPhoto with only a little success…

img_2484.jpg

Here’s a blurry Bahram picture…
img_2486.jpg

Me (left) and Heather…
img_2487.jpg

Bahram and his co-instructor will be teaching some classes through the weekend… I hope to make a few more!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2007 3:05 am

    Wow sounds very intense! I’m so glad you had a great time with it though — I had a very hard time getting into spinning; if you’re not used to bikes they can hurt in places you didn’t realize could hurt like that! 😉

  2. May 14, 2007 6:18 pm

    I wanna go too… 😉

Leave a Reply

