Skip to content

I can’t wait for this class!

May 10, 2007

We’ve been suffering… badly.. from a nasty stomach bug… Started late last week with my son… and then picked us off one by one until my hubby, the last of the flammy, on Tuesday this week. I spent the majority of Monday in bed, trying to deal with the whole body pain and nausea… ugh… but today you’d never even know I was sick… and I’m glad because tonight is a special VIP cycle class at the gym… YAY… I’ve been looking forward to this for weeks.

Cycle is my favorite cross training activity, it’s a fast way to burn serious calories, and I’m convinced that my regular classes is why I was able to do so well in my half marathon in March when I’d been sick nearly all of January and February!

The instructor is known for bringing his own DJ to mix the music live during the class… and I heard he does some unusual things with getting off the bike to do core work etc. (though that hasn’t been confirmed)… I’m meeting Heather my old running partner to go… it’s her first cycle class… and I expect it will be a tough one… I hope she has an open mind.. I’ve been prepping her for the last two weeks, so she knows all of the do’s and don’ts for a newbie cycle girl 🙂 I’m bringing my camera to take pics of the new cycle room! 50 seats, the good bikes, stadium seating… YEAH!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

