Skip to content

Another swap

May 1, 2007

Ooooh… John’s always picking on me about knitting up dishcloths.. but how can I help it when they’re so quick and easy and the patterns I find are so adorable!

summer.gif
Spring into Summer dishcloth exchange

Here’s the questionnaire for the Spring into Summer Dishcloth swap

When did you learn to knit? Who taught you? I learned at age 12 from my step mom, but re-taught myself at age 21

What was your very first completed object? Your most recent? First completed project was a cabled afghan that was knit in strips, and my most recent completed project was a hat and scarf for a ‘travelling’ teddybear.

What was the very first thing you sent to the frog pond? (pulled out and started over) Your most recent? Hmm I have only frogged the ‘entire’ project once, and it was on a dishcloth that was a mystery KAL and I just didn’t like the pattern and didn’t want to finish the project or waste the yarn…

What is currently on the needles for you?, my oldest DD’s ruffle skirt, my youngest DDs hooded poncho, my three children’s afghans (I’m making up a strip knit afghan from favorite washcloth patterns), a scarf from a self striping yarn I wanted to try, a cabled scarf that I have misplaced the pattern for, hmmm I’m sure there’s other things 😉

What types of needles do you enjoy working with? What have you tried and hated? I like all the needles I’ve tried, I love Clover bamboo needles, and I just recently discovered and love the Chrystal Daisy plastic needles

Have you knit dishcloths before? Too many to count

What was your favorite one?hmmm any of the Melissa patterns: (http://home.earthlink.net/~oscarsdotter/id2.html)

Least favorite? woozy cables dishcloth, (the one I frogged)

Do you use homemade dishcloths or face cloths yourself, or give them as gifts, or both? Both

What are your favorite and least favorite scents? (For your body, such as soap/lotion/etc) Vanilla, or tropical scents are my favorites, I also like clean crisp scents like linen, or something soft and subtle I like most scents really, I can only think of 1 I do not like, and it’s the perfume ‘Obsession’.

What are your favorite colors? Pastels, and all greens and blues

What colors (if any) are your bathroom and kitchen decorated in? we’re in a rental, but the home we plan to build will have a soft green kitchen, and the bathroom will probably be an earth tone brown or green

What other hobbies and crafts do you enjoy?Running, scrapbooking, reading

Chocolate: Dark? White? Milk? Ew? Milk or white

Do you like salty treats? What kinds?mmm salt! I like mixed nuts, or potato chips, or trail mixes

If you could go anywhere in the world for one day and spend the day any way you wanted, where would you go and what would you do? If it was only one day I’d probably go to a tropical beach and lay out and have coctails by the ocean and enjoy the quiet

Do you have any allergies? (Yarns, foods, etc. that might impact what your pal can send)nope, allergy free is me~!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

