Skip to content

The long lost Busby!

April 29, 2007

busby.jpg

This is Busby… his story is a fun and exciting one. He came to me by way of Jen, my running friend in Hawaii, Loretta, my knitting, running friend in Oklahoma, and Tracy my running friend in NoVA. He’s our running groups travel buddy. Our mission is to introduce him to life in our family/state, and take him on a run and then mail him on to the next runner friend. Well, I have 3 small children, and a stuffed animal that’s only ‘visiting’ the house is a very big deal. Busby had to have a night in each of their beds, and had to go to the playground and go running with each of the kids as well as their mom! Somehow though, Busby decided he wasn’t ready to leave and when it came time for me to send him on his way, when he decided to hide in some drawer for a few weeks. The kids say it’s because he doesn’t want to leave…

Of course I had decided that I’d knit him a hat and scarf to keep him warm (he’s headed to Minnesota)… and now that I’ve finally found him, it’s officially spring EVERYWHERE.. even in MN! Oh well… he’s well dressed for his flight (surely the USPS will fly him there)…

And fortunately, Busby got to meet Jim… another of our running group.. .and go on a group run with Jim, Myself, and two of my littles….

jimmebusby.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    April 29, 2007 5:09 am

    There’s Busby! And doesn’t he look dashing in his new hat and scarf. =) Thanks Michelle for fixin him up. He looks quite proper for MN now. I’m glad your kids had a good time with him. I’m sure he’ll have quite a story to tell me when he gets home. 🙂
    Hugs to you all!

    Jen

  2. Jen permalink
    April 29, 2007 5:11 am

    LOVE the pic of you and Jim and Busby! Thanks for sharing your wonderful website. Its awesome! LOVE all the photos. Your kids are just so cute! I want to be a mom just like you someday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

