Skip to content

knitting status

April 27, 2007

Well, my UFOs are coming along.. but the weather has been so nice I haven’t had as much time to work on the projects as I’d like. I really need to crank through some this weekend though since my swap is coming up… I only have about 10 rows left of my Louie cloth (it’s so big it’s more like a blanket 😉 ) and hood of chelsea’s poncho has probably 4 more inches.. but it’s just garter so not a big deal… it’s a good ‘in front of the tv’ project…

speaking of tv.. it’s Turn your TV off week at Joyner elementary, so I haven’t had tv to sit in front of at night to knit… though I really can’t complain.. the kids are happy to do other games or play time instead of the tv… which I just LOVE.

I can’t wait to get my partners name for the swap so that I can start working on my bag and the projects I plan to go along with it.. .:-)

Ok.. so now I’m really just rambling.. gotta get lunches made…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

