Skip to content

Harry Potter

April 19, 2007

So I joined the Harry Potter Sock Kit Swap… I’m really excited and also a bit ‘frightened’ as I haven’t ever knit socks.. I’ve made christmas stockings before.. but not socks… so I figured EVERYONE seems to be so addicted to making socks.. and since I ALWAYS have tons of things on the needles, why not add fuel to my addiction fire 😉

I was sorted into the Hufflepuffs by 3 of the 4 quizzes… interesting that the 4th sorted me as a Slytherin… eeks!
hufflepuffbadge.jpg

There was a question on the HSKS site today.. and I’m not sure if I’m supposed to post it here or not.. but here’s the question.. and the answer…

“You know what, Harry? If he doesn’t stop trying to save your life he’s going to kill you.” Who said this and about whom? This was said by Ron to Harry about Dobby’s attempts to ‘protect’ Harry from various evil things 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Loretta permalink
    April 19, 2007 9:48 pm

    I think you’ll love knitting socks. So mindless (except perhaps for the heel and toes) and portable. I’ve always got a sock in my bag and get a surprising number of opportunities to knit in the car, waiting rooms, etc. Keep us posted on your progress! Fun, fun, fun.

  2. April 19, 2007 9:54 pm

    Thanks Loretta.. I’m sure I will enjoy socks. As part of this exchange I will be getting a sock pattern, yarn, needles and some other things as well that are Harry Potter related.

    I may try to start on a pair of simple socks beforehand though… just to test the waters so to speak.

    I always have a dishcloth on needles in my bag for waiting rooms, the car etc. 😉

Leave a Reply

