Skip to content

A day off feels good

March 16, 2007

I took the day off from working out today. It felt good to be up and showered before heading out the door for once. I was in such a good routine of morning running (read that… crack of dawn before the birds are up)… so that I was normally showered before heading out the door.. but with the packing, moving, and readjusting to life in a new house, and unpacking and now the time change.. well… the morning run went away with the hour we lost as we ‘sprang’ forward…

I hope to get that routine back into the swing in the next couple weeks… we’ll see how that goes..

In the meantime, today I am feeling a lot more rested, and maybe now my race won’t seem so bad on Sunday morning…

Lucky the leprechaun is visiting us tonight… so I need my energy for planning purposes 😉

Hasta

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

