Skip to content

I’m beat

March 15, 2007

I’m so zonked, but I wanted to get a post in tonight.

I finished JJ’s ‘surprise’ square, though it wasn’t really anything ‘special’ per se.. just that he’d asked me to knit him a square and surprise him… so I picked a hearts pattern (5 hearts) and knit him one. I’ll include it in his afghan and he and I talked about the different squares I could make for his afghan. He was really excited, which surprised me a bit for a 4 and a half year old boy.. but hey.. I’ll take it! Any enthusiasm about my knitting that isn’t my own is something I’m all for!

I ran 6 miles today…. it was labored and exhausting, and I couldn’t wait for it to be over! I took full advantage of the 3 duck feeding breaks that Chelsea needed and milked them for as long as possible. I’m a tad bit worried for my half marathon this weekend… I keep trying to remind myself that finishing will be fine… especially given how sick I’ve been this winter.. I’ve lost a lot from my training and I’m really feeling it in my runs lately… of course pushing the extra 40+ pounds with the jogger and child today probably contributed to the BLECHYNESS of the run!

On to better things… like … sleep

I’ll take a photo of the recently completed objects tomorrow and post them..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

