Skip to content

Pinterest and other time sucks…

August 25, 2012

I’m obsessed… it’s an illness… I have to seriously enter a 12-step program… I can’t keep off of pinterest!

If you haven’t found Pinterest yet.. try not to google it… because you too will be sucked in, and then you can kiss hours of time away from your friends, family, dogs, and knitting… (oh no..)  But I’m a victim I tell you.. those shiny awesome photos that people use on their electronic pinboards.. I can’t keep away, and I’m so bad about it too… I swear, I’m like…  I’m done.. when I get to the bottom of this page… I’ll log off.. but there’s that crazy ‘more pins’ button and I can’t stay away…

 

look.. shiny new pins!

 

I have found some awesome recipes though that are become staples here at home… like… hardboiling eggs in the oven!  total WIN!

Or… the ever favorites of mine for a quick ‘we’re totally running late and we need to get going’ breakfast options like:

Oatmeal in a jar and pancake muffins (I do full sized instead of mini… adding that syrup to the pancake mix really makes it such a quick grab and go for the kids!)

See.. here I am justifying my addiction … oh no.. it really is a problem….

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2012 4:12 pm

    Okay. Totally need to try the eggs. I’m pretty sure I pinned it already…

    • August 25, 2012 6:05 pm

      Chan,

      The eggs is a godsend… I do it all the time. Start at 325 (not 350 as the recipe indicates).. my oven runs a tad hot, and 30 minutes was too much at 350, but perfect at 325.

  2. August 26, 2012 9:27 am

    So good to see you blogging again! YAY!

  3. August 28, 2012 2:17 pm

    YAY!! Welcome back to bloggin! So glad your blogging again too! I love pinterest too! I have only done a few things but need to try more food recipes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

