Skip to content

Baking… again :-)

December 22, 2011

I’m baking… and cooking yummy dinners… and I miss doing this… it’s always such a rush now that I’m working full time again.

Yesterday we had our neighbors over for dinner.  I made the Pioneer Woman’s pot roast…. it was ok…  I’m not a huge Red Meat eater… but it was tender, and the hubs had more than one helping, as did the neighbors.. so I assume that it was good…. by their standards anyway.  The roasted garlic mashed potatoes were transcendent just like Ree said they would be… OH MY GOSH… I could eat a whole plate or 10 of those… YUM… thankfully there are leftovers (that is if hubs didn’t lick the bowl clean last night when clearing the table)…

The day started with my roasting the garlic for those glorious potatoes…

 

Alice, the youngest… came into the kitchen toting her cat (because that’s basically all she does is carry that little critter around… )

and exclaimed ‘Mom, are you trying to keep the vampires away?!?!’… I laughed and explained why I was roasting the garlic…   Then later when Rosalie, the oldest, got up and smelled the garlic SHE said… ‘are you keeping the vampires away?’…

I want to know why my daughters both think I want to keep the vamps away.. don’t they know how much I love Edward and the Brothers?… I want to BRING them here.. not drive them away.  Fortunately the girls don’t seem to realize the garlic myth… I’ll let them keep thinking it keeps the vamps away… that way I can have them all to myself…

 

Oh.. and we baked yummy cookies too…

 

 

Oh… and we need a cute puppy pic…. Hi Deeohgee!

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 22, 2011 10:18 am

    Deeohgee is growing like a weed!! Merry Christmas!

  2. dogquilter permalink
    December 22, 2011 10:29 am

    Well did Deeohgee get cookies too?? Merry Christmas to you all!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

