Skip to content

Wanted… Seeker

April 18, 2008

Wanted

8 year old Gryffindor Seeker

Must be nimble fingered

fast on the broom

Must NOT be afraid of heights

Yay… she’s complete :-)

Also, individual snitches for each party attendee…

(the photo stinks I know… )

And, in a rather ironic turn of events.. I received my Cocoa Swap Buddy today in the mail from dear sweet Mary… guess what she made me….

too dang cute!

keeping this guy away from the big girl… yeah.. um… that’s NOT going to be easy…

Thanks Mary .. you’re the sweetest… you mallow is stuffed and waiting on arms and legs, and he’ll be in the mail on Monday! :-)

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2008 1:50 pm

    Wow! That’s amazing looking! You are SO talented!

    Your cute little snitches are cute too! What a great idea! Now I want to be your daughter!!! (I Know, I’m way too old to be your daughter!)

  2. Mary permalink
    April 18, 2008 2:14 pm

    Oh my gosh you did outstanding job on the cake and the little snitches are cute too! I know the kids will love it all!

    You are so welcome dear ofr you buddy buster! I had fun making him up. :) Chan’s idea for the sweatband..lol :) Hope you enjoy him!

  3. April 18, 2008 3:36 pm

    That is such a cool cake!!!

    Cute swap buddy!!!!

  4. April 18, 2008 4:00 pm

    Hubby (aka the cook in our house) is in awe. Heck, I’m in awe. Are you really gonna let them eat it? lol

  5. April 18, 2008 7:10 pm

    WOW! The cake turned out awesome!! And the little minis are great!

    How cute is that swap buddy, Mary did a great job. :)

  6. April 18, 2008 7:22 pm

    so sweet!!!
    what a lucky girl. Wish mine wasn’t terrified of the whole potter thing as I love the stuff.

  7. April 18, 2008 7:40 pm

    That cake looks stunning. Fantastic job!!!!

  8. holly permalink
    April 18, 2008 9:18 pm

    Your cake looks awesome. i bet she loved it.

  9. April 18, 2008 9:24 pm

    Looks like you’re going to have a fun weekend. Such a cool cake. And Mary did an awesome job on the swap buddy. =0)

  10. April 19, 2008 5:36 am

    Wow, the cake turned out great! The little ice cream snitches are a cool touch.

  11. Catherine permalink
    April 19, 2008 9:29 am

    Boy! Can I be your eight year old?
    smile

    Love the cakes and love the swap buddy surprise! How cute!

  12. April 19, 2008 10:30 am

    Thats a cool cake!! IF it is chocolate…save a piece for me LOL :-) IS the the top portion cake too?

  13. April 19, 2008 10:43 pm

    That’s just fabulous – you never cease to amaze me with the ingenuity of your creations – knitting and otherwise.

  14. April 20, 2008 12:20 am

    That is so amazing!! Your Big Girl is so lucky!! AND YOU ARE INGENIOUS!!! Thanks for documenting it for all of us to live vicariously through you and your Big Girl on this special day. (yes I’m sorry I’m a few days late)

  15. chanknits permalink
    April 21, 2008 10:53 am

    Too funny, and so precious! So much Snitch-ery in these posts…

  16. April 21, 2008 11:33 am

    That cake is aweseome! I never would have thought that the wings would have stayed on like that :)

  17. April 21, 2008 12:57 pm

    Wow! I can’t believe you made a snitch cake. It looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

